DPM Gachchhadar casts his vote

Itahari, Dec 7 (RSS): Nepali Congress leader and Deputy Prime Minister, Bijaya Kumar Gachchhadar cast his vote at the Nabin Niketan Shikshya School, Tutaha voting centre in Duhabi Municipality this afternoon.
DPM Gachchhadar is contesting the House of Representatives election from Sunsari constituency-3.
CPN (UML) alternative central committee member and former minister of state, Bhagawati Chaudhary, who is also contesting the election from the same constituency to the House of Representatives, cast her ballots from the same polling centre.
After casting his ballot, DPM Gachchhadar said this election is a dignified voting for the implementation of the constitution which would bring prosperity to the country.
There are 2,000 voters at this polling centre.
Similarly, Minister of State for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Sumitra Biswas cast her ballots at the Tutaha voting centre while Minister of State without portfolio Zakir Hussain of the CPN (Maoist Centre) voted at the Pakali Secondary School voting centre in Itahari.
Meanwhile, a bomb exploded outside the Chandra Sanskrit School voting centre at Dharan Sub Metropolitan City -16 this morning. The explosion however did not disturb the voting, police said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here